TRAVERSE CITY, Mich. (Michigan News Source) –These are the results of primary candidate races in Northern Lower Michigan and the Upper Peninsula. It includes Michigan House and Senate candidates as well as Michigan Congressional Districts 1 and 2. Listed below are the matchups for the general election in
November. Some primaries were uncontested.

Results gathered from UpNorthLive and results are from 100% of precincts reporting unless otherwise noted.

MORE NEWS: DePerno’s Former AG Opponents Have More Cash On Hand

State Senate: District 32
Republican Jon Bumstead v Democrat Terry Sabo

State Senate: District 33
Republican Sen. Rick Outman v Democrat Mark Bignell

State Senate: District 34
Republican Robert Hauck v Democrat Christine Gerace
(*99% of precincts reporting)

Do you support individual military members being able to opt out of getting the COVID vaccine?

By completing the poll, you agree to receive emails from, occasional offers from our partners and that you've read and agree to our privacy policy and legal statement.

State Senate: District 36
Republican Michele Hoitenga v Democrat Joel Sheltrown

State Senate: District 37
Republican John Damoose v Democrat Barbara Conley

State Senate: District 38
Republican Ed McBroom v Democrat John Braamse

MORE NEWS: Smitten with the Mitten? Michigan Ranked 30th in “Best State” List

State House: District 100
Republican Tom Kunse v Democrat Nate Bailey

State House: District 101
Republican Joseph Fox v Democrat Amanda Siggins

State House: District 102
Republican Curt VanderWall v Democrat Brian Hosticka

State House: District 103
Republican Jack O’Malley v. Democrat Betsy Coffia

State House: District 104
Republican John Roth v Democrat Cathy Albro

State House: District 105
Republican Ken Borton v Democrat Adam Wojdan in November.

State House: District 106
Republican Cam Cavitt v Democrat Marie Fielder

State House: District 107
Republican Neil Friske v Democrat Jodi Decker

State House: District 108
Republican David Prestin v Democrat Chris Lopez

State House: District 109
Republican Melody Wagner v Democrat Jenn Hill

State House: District 110
Republican Greg Markkanen v Casey VerBerkmoes

U.S. Congressional District 1
Republican Jack Bergman v Democrat Bob Lorinser

U.S. Congressional District 2
Republican John Moolenaar v Democrat Thomas Norton